CRYSTAL LAKE announce European edition of THE SIGN

CRYSTAL LAKE smash out of Japan’s metal scene and go international with latest album THE SIGN, out in the UK and Europe from Friday 13 November 2015 as a special edition digipak through JPU Records.

unnamed (1)

Since 2002 the group has been refining their sound and establishing themselves as one of their country’s hardest working names in metal and hardcore. They’ve toured Japan with the likes of Parkway Drive, Crossfaith and most recently The Used and Issues, as well as performed at some of Japan’s biggest metal festivals, including a slot at this year’s Ozzfest Japan at Makuhari Messe.

THE SIGN, already picked up in America by Artery Recordings and Australia by Shock Records, contains ten of CRYSTAL LAKE’s hardest hitting tracks to date and features lyrics entirely in English. Joining them on the record are a number of big names from Japan, including Hiro from FACT appearing on album track Mercury and Ikepy from Her Name In Blood on Matrix (video).

Previously CRYSTAL LAKE had collaborated with Kenta from Crossfaith onBeloved (video), and gained international recognition with their cover of Limp Bizkit’s Rollin’ (video), the video to which has achieved over half-a-million views on YouTube.

With the announcement of THE SIGN being released internationally, CRYSTAL LAKE revealed the video to lead track Prometheus (video), starring the current line-up of the band performing in the middle of a cave. The UK and European edition of THE SIGN also includes exclusive track Light Up The Tunnel, not found on the original Japanese release.

unnamed (2)

THE SIGN Tracklist:

  1. Astra
  2. Prometheus (video)
  3. Matrix (video)
  4. Mercury
  5. Dreamcatcher
  6. The Sign
  7. New Romancer
  8. Hades
  9. Sleep Awake
  10. Light Up The Tunnel


~Elisa (via JPU Records)