LOVEBITES unleash Shadowmaker music video

Japanese power metal heroines LOVEBITES have unleashed the ferocious first music video, taken from debut album AWAKENING FROM ABYSS ahead of its release on CD in Japan on October 35th and in Europe on the 27th of the same month, via JPU Records.


Entitled Shadowmaker, the video sees the women thrash through six-minutes of unadulterated metal madness, highlighted by a blisteringly fast guitar battle between midori and new recruit mi-ya, soaring English vocals from asami, a relentless bassline and head bangs from miho, and powerful double-peddled, high-heeled drumming from haruna with her star-shaped cymbal.

Shadowmaker is also an instant gratification track when AWAKENING FROM ABYSS is pre-ordered from iTunes.

The album, which counts with four older songs remixed for this release, has been mixed by Mikko Karmila and mastered by Mika Jussila of Finnvox Studios in Finland, the same team behind the highly rated debut EP. Its cover art has been created by David Lopez Gómez, the illustrator behind German heavy metal band Helloween’s best album SWEET SEDUCTIONS.



  1. The Awakening
  2. The Hammer Of Wrath
  3. Warning Shot
  4. Shadowmaker
  5. Scream For Me (Awakened version)
  6. Liar
  7. Burden Of Time
  8. The Apocalypse (Awakened version)
  9. Inspire
  10. Don’t Bite The Dust (Awakened version)
  11. Edge Of The World
  12. Bravehearted (Awakened version)

Preorder through CDJapan: